ITC Bridge Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

ITC Bridge and iDigitalMedium.com are now VARANORMAL.COM Please visit: https://www.varanormal.com This site does not allow new registrations, and is now an online archive of a decade of Paranormal and ITC (Instrumental Transcommunication) experimentation from 2007 - 2016 We thank you for a wonderful decade! ~ Keith Clark & Ron Ruiz

Moderated by: lance, Keith Clark, ArizonaEvp
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
simple setup and still need help !!  Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Feb 3rd, 2008 07:05 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
holje

Just to let you know. I'm pretty new at this.

I bought my first piece of equipment yesterday !! nothing special

It's a digital recorder, a sony ICD P520 it has a USB connection to download the files to the pc.  The software I have is Adobe soundbooth. 

Keep in mind, this is my first time using this stuff and I have no idea of what to do !!! Does it matter what format I use to save the file ?.wav .mp3 or .. ? I noticed in the .wav files there are many different options does that matter also ?

When I pull the file up in Soundbooth, do I need to do anything to the file ? I noticed that my first recording picked something up, but it was not as loud as my own voice - I asked a question and waited, then I heard on the recording what seemed to be a response.  I could not hear it clearly and raised the level.  Is this what is to be expected ? or is a response from spirit as loud as your own voice ?

I'm sure there will be more questions to come and I hope someday to be able to contribute back to you all also !!!

Thanks in advance,

Holly

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Posted: Feb 3rd, 2008 12:09 PM
  PM Quote Reply
2nd Post
Keith Clark
Administrator

Hi Holly,