ITC Bridge Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

ITC Bridge and iDigitalMedium.com are now VARANORMAL.COM Please visit: https://www.varanormal.com This site does not allow new registrations, and is now an online archive of a decade of Paranormal and ITC (Instrumental Transcommunication) experimentation from 2007 - 2016 We thank you for a wonderful decade! ~ Keith Clark & Ron Ruiz

Moderated by: Vicki Talbott, Keith Clark, ArizonaEvp
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
the ovilus 1  Rating:  Rating
AuthorPost
 Posted: Jul 12th, 2008 02:34 PM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
billyd

I just purchased the ovilus 1, has any used this device. I turn it on and it makes sounds and if I switch it over it says words. There is also a dowsing mode. I'm really just into the evp portion. I've been recording EVP for 3 years and wanted to give this a try.  any advice or instruction would be helpful.   billyd

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Posted: Jul 13th, 2008 04:44 PM
  PM Quote Reply
2nd Post
Keith Clark
Administrator

Hi Billy,

I have the Ovilus, and have been unsuccessful in receiving anything coherent or indicative of spirit communication out of it.

If I had the choice, I'd sell mine. Otherwise, I'll keep it for nostalgia - and as a collector's item.

Keith

You have chosen to ignore Ashtonford. click Here to view this post

Posted: Feb 7th, 2009 05:46 PM
  PM Quote Reply
4th Post
joecioppi

Hi Friends,

I built the "Talker" board and found it needed a strong adjustable noise source to get the best results. The Talker has the same SpeakJet chip as used in Ovilus and Puck. I built it into my Joe's Box and used the amp and speaker when switched over to the synthesizer chip. My box has an extra pot and external jack to feed the output of a vhf am radio signal from a sony portable to the Talker board.

When the noise from offstation is adjusted the Talker talks a blue streak. The Talker board doesn't have words preprogrammed into it.

joecioppi