ITC Bridge Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

ITC Bridge and iDigitalMedium.com are now VARANORMAL.COM Please visit: https://www.varanormal.com This site does not allow new registrations, and is now an online archive of a decade of Paranormal and ITC (Instrumental Transcommunication) experimentation from 2007 - 2016 We thank you for a wonderful decade! ~ Keith Clark & Ron Ruiz

Moderated by: Keith Clark, joecioppi, EVPfan, EVPDave, Bruce, ArizonaEvp
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Frank's box, spiricom, Ovilus... how do they work?  Rating:  Rating
AuthorPost
 Posted: Jun 2nd, 2011 09:32 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
damrass

Hi all! (I'm new to this forum, so please move this if I've posted in the wrong location.)

I've been interested in the paranormal since a very young age. Like a lot of people here, I've had lots of explainable as well as unexplainable things happen to me over the years.

Professionally, I'm a software developer. My goal is to develop some software that solves the problems that devices like Frank's box and the Ovilus solve, and release it as open source so that the paranormal community can see exactly how the "soft device" is doing what it does. I mean, we can't really know *what* the Ovilus does to produce the results it produces, can we?

If you don't know what open source is, it's basically the idea that the schematics, or "source code", of a program be available to others freely (as in free speech, not free beer) so that they can learn and modify it as they need. Imagine a Ovilus that had its schematics freely published and was completely customizable down to the transistor; this is what I would like to accomplish, only on the software level rather than the hardware level.