ITC Bridge Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

ITC Bridge and iDigitalMedium.com are now VARANORMAL.COM Please visit: https://www.varanormal.com This site does not allow new registrations, and is now an online archive of a decade of Paranormal and ITC (Instrumental Transcommunication) experimentation from 2007 - 2016 We thank you for a wonderful decade! ~ Keith Clark & Ron Ruiz

Moderated by: Keith Clark, fratka, ArizonaEvp
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
MAKE SPIRICOM WITH FM TRANSMITTER  Rating:  Rating
AuthorPost
 Posted: Oct 1st, 2009 06:11 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
takne_007

Hello!

I joined this forum today. i am a beginner in this field.I have a small doubt. can we use a FM transmitter to build SPIRICOM? In the actual device they use AM. can any one explain why? can't we use FM? FM offers better signal clarity than AM. and may i know why this particular frequency (29Mhz) is used for SPIRICOM?

If FM can be used : My idea is to make this device at a very cheaper price. we can build a FM transmitter very easily. we can add a tone generator at the input.we can listen in on a FM receiver, and connect the output of the fm receiver to the computer sound card input for the digital processing of the signal, at the same time we can record(using software). this setup is very cheap and every body can afford it. in this way, anyone can experiment.

here is a simple FM transmitter schematic http://www.talkingelectronics.com/projects/Voyager/Voyager-P1.html 

the parts are very cheap.it can be built from scratch.it is also available in kit form(12$).

so, gentlemen please tell me whether this idea works or not.

regards,
takne007.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Posted: Oct 1st, 2009 06:54 AM
  PM Quote Reply
2nd Post
Keith Clark
Administrator

Hello,

Welcome to the forum. If you made a post in the section titled "introduce yourself", I am sure you would receive a much more thorough welcome.. :)