View single post by NS-EVP
 Posted: Apr 21st, 2010 09:56 PM
PM Quote Reply Full Topic
NS-EVP

Hi Keith, and everyone else!
I've been gone a LOOOOooonnngg time!

ALOT has happened in my life since I've last been here, (some good, some bad!) and I apologize for my lack of participation, but I've been very ill for a very long time now, and basically, one of the cardinal rules in EVP recording is to NEVER record if you are not physically or mentally stable enough to handle it, and my body has definitely not been classified as "strong" in quite some time now, so I've been taking a break from recording, and just biding my time, trying to recoup from the several illnesses I've been battling for several years now, including arthritis, severe chronic pain, spinal stenosis, needing a hip replacement, and a host of other issues, such as a migrain that has lasted over 2 years straight now!

Sorry, not trying to get a "poor me" response from anyone, just trying to explain my situation lately, bear with me, you'll see why I'm mentioning it all!

As mentioned, ALOT has happened since I last posted here, over a year and a half ago, I've seperated from a very nasty ex wife who basicaly drove me into the ground, both mentally, financially, (assaulted me and stole everythin I owned!) and physically, and I no longer live in that old house I used to own, I gave it up when I gave up the ex, and moved on in my life.