View single post by joecioppi
 Posted: Sep 22nd, 2008 10:34 PM
PM Quote Reply Full Topic
joecioppi

My name is Joe Cioppi, Sr. (read old), and live in Hatboro, Pa.

I have been an electronics engineer until recently disabled. Because of this, I've started to work at home.  Some projects are an inexpensive ghost shadow imaging panel and a simple ghost "radio" for reception of EVP voices without the recorder. I would like to build field instruments  for ghost hunters.

I'm the designer and builder of Joe's Box FM ghost radio. The concept is the same as Frank's Box, designed by Frank Sumption. My version is intended to make ghost messages more understandable using FM radio with noise squelch.

Also have a digital camera for ITC experiments. It's a nice digital Fuji s5200  5 megapixel but may not be a good ghost camera... some what poor IR or  low light capabilities. I will try to use an external IR pass filter in daylight IR photos with the intention to write results as they come in. In the mean time I am setting up two modified Olympus c-2040 2.1 megapixel cameras for stereoscopic photos in infrared lighting..... 3D ghosts.....

My designs are based on the possibility that spirits or ghosts can only be visually apparent indirectly...reflections, shadows, electronic devices that have been externally influenced by spirits, etc. Thus, visual images must be formed with materials and energies present in this world. These materials could be uniform clouds of charged particles such as photo copier toner, smoke in draft free enclosures, or uniform energy fields that can be scanned for external influences, and displayed on video screens. Current spirit images may be weak or distorted because they depend on random ambient materials or energies to become clear to the human eye or ear. Reflected and  scattered light doesn't project clear, bright photo images. EMI energy fields can add distortion and noise to weak electronic recordings (EVP.)