View single post by Gizmo
 Posted: Dec 30th, 2012 06:26 AM
PM Quote Reply Full Topic
Gizmo

I'll bite.

I'm a newbie here, so this might not be the best place to start posting.  But this question is the one we all are contemplating, isn't it? 

I think my short answer is "I don't know."

But I've been really looking into this for several years now, after having experienced and witnessed a lot of things in my life that were pretty astonishing.  I'm not particularly psychic, which frustrates me.  But I figured being tenacious might count for something, so I dug into experiences others had and tried to look for patterns.  I believe there is order here, and if patterns emerged, then conclusions - or at least theories- might be drawn from them.

What I've come to believe is that everything is one.  We are all part of all of it, spiritually.  We are like sparks in a huge fire of spirit.  We are parts of a whole, but individuations as well. We are energy.  I think that when we are born, we choose our incarnation while still in spirit.  I think we send a part of us into a human body to experience life.  I think we forget in order to do this, and I truly believe we are not wired to remember.  I think we are protected from contact in order for this experience of life in a physical body to be pure.  And I agree with my husband's opinion that psychic ability is more like a chink in the armor than a "gift."

I'm pretty sure it's okay to contact beings, but I think it's quite important to try to understand WHAT you're contacting.  All entities are not dead humans. THIS I'm certain of beyond any doubt.