View single post by thai_emt_22
 Posted: Sep 24th, 2012 11:43 PM
PM Quote Reply Full Topic
thai_emt_22

Hey to one and all...:)

I joined this forum as a way to share my EVP recordings on the net and this looked like the best, most welcoming place for my needs.  To make a long story short, I work as a full-time EMT medical/rescue officer.  As such, I am around death very frequently.  Part of our duties as rescue workers is to fingerprint any deceased for the government' records; this is not a job done by morticians, morgue personnel, etc. but instead by us.  Don't ask why - even a longer story ;).  Anyway, I previously never had any spiritual encounters with the dead in all my years working with them.  If you had asked me a year ago, I'd have said that "ghosts" didn't exist as I personally had not encountered any.  However, one of my friends introduced me to the show "Ghost Adventures" and I quickly became intrigued.  So much so that I bought a digital recorder in hopes of catching my own voices from the other side.  Well, I must admit I was very, very hesitant to reach across the bridge myself.  While I believed what I saw on the TV shows regarding EVPs, I struggled extensively with my own issues regarding whether or not to contact the dead I deal with on a daily basis.